I’m Back!

Standard

Hello Intandesis!

I know, I know. You’re all asking the same question: WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN? I realize you’ve all probably been missing my incredibly witty posts (just go along with it) but I PROMISE you I will be blogging on a more regular basis from now. Pinky swear!

Although February is fast approaching, I have yet to ask all you lovely followers about your New Years Eve! What did you do for the special day? Were you cool (lame) like me and watching the ball drop in NYC while rocking out to Miley Cyrus and Blondie (yeah, I’m still wondering whose brilliant idea it was to create that line-up)? Or were you actually at Times Square???!?!?? Or did you have a twenty-fourteen partaaay of your own?

And we all know how “important” New Years Resolutions are for us. How long did that “I’m going to workout EVERY day” thing last for ya? If you’re still fulfilling whichever resolution(s) you chose, here’s a high-five (use your imagination). Seriously, I feel as if everyone and their mothers (and fathers, let’s not forget them) goes on and on and on and on about how “this year is going to be different” and “I’m going to change absolutely everything in my entire life within these next 365 days.” But in reality, that’s probably not going to happen. Hate to sound like such a cynical b*#$& but what exactly are we going to do sooo differently between December 31st and January 1st that will completely change who we are. In my humble opinion, I feel that we should treat every day as New Years Eve. We have this habit (I’ll let you decide if it’s a good one or bad one) of using the New Year as a symbolic shift from “old me” to “new me” when in reality it’s simply a change in perspective. We desire change, we wish for something positive to happen, we hope to set goals and actually complete them. We want to have our cake and eat it, too! Is that so much to ask?

OF COURSE……NOT. We can hope, wish, and desire. And we can achieve all those hopes, wishes, and desires. Guess what small little thing on our part it takes? That’s right, you guessed it. ACTION. If you want something to change, you have to go out and make it happen! You have to proactively reach for it. And if it slips out of your fingers just as you’ve got a handle on it, reach farther and hold on tighter. One of these days, you’ll get it. It might take anywhere from seconds to years but with enough will power and persistence, you will get it.

As the famous Audrey Hepburn once said, “Nothing is impossible. The word itself says ‘I’m possible’!” 

Cheers to the New Year!

Intandesh

5 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. Having read this I thought it was very informative. I appreciate you spending some time and effort to put this information together. I once again find myself spending a significant amount of time both reading and leaving comments. But so what, it was still worth it!

  2. My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s to be precisely what I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers to write content in your case? I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on some of the subjects you write concerning here. Again, awesome website!

  3. You are so awesome! I do not believe I’ve truly read through something like this before. So good to find somebody with some unique thoughts on this topic. Seriously.. thank you for starting this up. This site is one thing that is required on the web, someone with a bit of originality!

  4. Hi there! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I genuinely enjoy reading through your articles. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same subjects? Appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

