You and Everyone Else

Standard

I saw this image the other day and could not help but share it with all of you. I may have giggled … please don’t judge me … or this little girl who may just remind me a bit too much of myself.

Now, before you ask. Yes there is a reason I posted this. It isn’t just for laughs. Although, that might have played a large role in my actions. It’s also to reiterate the fact that literally everyone in this world is their own unique person. For every single person – that guy sitting at the bus stop, that girl drinking her coffee, that person walking down the street – this statement above holds true. We can make claims that there are these kinds of people vs these kinds of people all we want. We can say that the world is split between good and evil, leaders and followers, or whatever else you can think of. But, in reality, there are way too many types of people (7 billion, 185 million, 618 thousand to be kinda exact) for us to really, truly split all of us up into two simple categories. So the next time, you say, “I wish I was like her” or “I wish I wasn’t so different”, STOP and take those words back. Because you know what the great thing is about being unique? EVERYTHING. 

Now repeat after me (or read aloud): There are only two types of people in the world. There’s me and then there’s everyone else. And that’s exactly how it should be. AND I should be proud of my individuality.

As Martha Graham once said, “You are unique, and if that is not fulfilled, then something has been lost.”

Embracing our uniqueness,

Intandesh

Leave a Reply

